While most messages on Glip are posted by your colleagues, there are some automated messages posted by Glip. These messages are meant to make you aware of key activities.
Any time the completion status of a task is updated, a message is automatically posted to the conversation stream. This applies to regular tasks…
...as well as percentage and all-assignee tasks.
Messages are also posted when the assignee for a task is changed.
A message is posted any time the date/time or location of an event changes.
A message is posted any time someone joins or is added to a team.
Note that this message does not apply to the default All Employees team, or to teams with more than 50 members.